Blogmas Day 2 ~ December TBR

 

Hello guys! Welcome to blogmas day two!

I am very excited about this TBR pile. Almost all of these are festive reads and the rest are books that I have wanted to read/reread for a long time and I am very eager to get started on them.

IMG_1804

The Gift ~ Cecelia Ahern

This book looks so cute and Christmassy. I kept on seeing it in charity shops and on booktube last Christmas but I never got around to reading it. So when I saw a really pretty edition in a charity shop fo a pound last month I picked it up and I am very excited to read it closer to Christmas.


 

Perks of Being a Wallflower ~ Stephen Chbosky

I have wanted to reread this book all year I just haven’t gotten round to it. However I remember there being a little festive scene in this so I think it will be a perfect early december read. I also can’t wait to rewatch the movie.


 

Let it Snow ~ John Green, Maureen Johnson and Lauren Myracle

This is one of those Christmas books that every young adult fiction lover has or should read. I read this not last Christmas but the Christmas before and it was a great read which comprises three short stories set in the same town around christmas time. It was so cute but I never got around to reading it last year so hopefully this year I’ll be able to read it again. 


 

My True Love Gave To Me ~ Many People

I really wanted to read this last year but I just never got around to buying it. However now I have it both on kindle and I have also borrowed it from the library (so now I have no excuse.) This is a book which I believe consists of small short stories set around Christmas time from lots of different young adult authors and was edited by Stephanie Perkins. Some of the authors have gotten my really excited to read this and I’m hoping it ill be a perfect festive read.


 

A Boy Called Christmas ~ Matt Haig

I remember reading a book by Matt Haig called Shadow Forest when I was 10 years old and only recently discovered him on twitter. I’ve been meaning to read his other books for a while now and when I saw him tweet that his Christmas book had been published I immediately reserved it from my library. This book looks so cute and Christmassy and follows the ‘real’ story of father Christmas. I’m so excited to read this!


 

Dash and Lily’s Book Of Dares ~ David Levithan and Rachel Cohn

I’ve read this book for the last two Christmas and last year I remember thinking I won’t read it again because I want to read some new Christmas books. However I most probably will at least try to get around to reading it because it’s such an awesome Christmas book set in New York around Christmas time. It’s about a book of dares that Lily hides in ‘The Strand’ book store and Dash finds it, does the dare, then leaves another dare for Lily to do. 


 

A Christmas Carol ~ Charles Dickens

I have watched the musical version of this book so many times, but I have never properly read the actual book. So this Christmas I am 100% going to read it and I am really looking forward to it.


 

Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone (Illustrated) by J.K Rowling

I have been holding off reading this for almost two months because I know this will be a perfect to reading on Christmassy evening when it’s cold and dark outside with a candle burning and my cozy Christmas penguin pyjamas on (I’m getting excited just picturing it!)


 

Kiss Of Deception ~ Mary. E Pearson

I got this last Christmas and I read it straight away and loved it! So this Christmas I asked for the sequel so (fingers crossed I do get it) I want to reread this before Christmas because there are some details I have forgotten.


 

 New Moon~ Stephanie Meyer

I am going through a small obsession with reading all of the twilight books and watching the films and last month I read Twilight and really enjoyed it. So this month I plan on reading New Moon and I might even try and get to breaking dawn and eclipse as well. 


Good Girl ~ Gillian Flynn

This will be my third attempt of reading it and honestly I’m not sure why. I am enjoying the story and I want to know what happens, it just never seems like a good time to read it. I don’t know whether I’ll get to this one because there are a lot of other books I want to read, but hopefully I’ll get time. 


 

So, that is everything I plan to read in December. Hopefully I can get to all of it (and maybe more.) Let me know what books you plan to read for the festive season.

Thanks for reading

Jess xxx

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 2 ~ December TBR

Leave a Reply

