I’m Doing NaNoWriMo!

Hello Guys!

So November is just about to begin and with November comes one of the most exciting (and stressful) times of the year.. NaNoWriMo time!

If you do not know what ‘NaNoWriMo’ is and are seriously confused right now, let me explain. NaNoWriMo stands for ‘National Novel Writing Month’ and is basically a time where writers from all walks of life; young, old, in school, in work, professional or amateur sit down and attempt to write a 50,000 word novel.

While I am not expecting this novel to be good or to be seen by anybody ever (although if I like it I’ll put it on Wattpad) I am in desperate need of a challenge. Something that will make me think like I’ve never thought before. It’s been ages since I’ve had the opportunity to be creative and while I feel out of practice I am excited to get my imagination going again.

Spongebob-imagination

To prepare for NaNoWriMo I am going to pre write a few blog posts to last a month so that I don’t have to worry about neglecting this blog, however I will most probably do update posts every week to let you know when I’m failing mis- ur I mean… when I reach my goal of 10,000 words a week. It’s totally possible. Totally.

Are you taking part in NaNoWriMo? How much have you planned your book for it? While I have a vague idea I haven’t worked out a lot of it, I don’t even have names yet!

So far I only have three writing buddies so if you want to add me my username is Booklovingjess! You can also read the synopsis for my book.

Thanks for Reading

Jess xxx

Leave a Reply

