Dewey’s 24 hour readathon ~ Wrap Up

Sooo… as I predicted, I completely and utterly failed at this readathon. Honestly I’m not sure if it’s even worth blogging about the progress I made, because I didn’t make any.

If you remember, in my TBR post I said I aimed to finish the book I was currently reading, ‘Warbreaker,’ before the readathon started so I could start a TBR of smaller books. Well, I was unable to finish warbreaker before the readathon, and during it. Yep, that’s right, all I read was about 300 pages.

I have no excuse. I had no plans. I wasn’t busy. I just procrastinated. In the 24 hours I did more book buying than reading. I reblogged more gifs on Tumblr than I turned pages.

I am ashamed of myself, and I have now forbid myself to do anything else (other than write this post) until I have finished ‘warbreaker.’ I have 20 pages left. I can do this.

With that, how did you do? Did you fail as badly as I did, or was your 24 hour readathon a success?

Thanks for reading

Jess xxx

3 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 hour readathon ~ Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

