Dewey’s 24 hour readathon TBR

While in the past I have been a complete failure when it comes to reading loads in 24 hour readathon, there is just something about the Dewey one that makes it so special. This is why I have decided to give the 24 hour readathon another go.

If you are unaware of what Dewey’s 24 hour readathon is, it is a worldwide event where readers sit down and start reading non-stop for 24 hours at the exact same time. You basically challenge yourself to read as many books as possible. Some people stay up the entire 24 hours, some just read as much as possible. The point is that a community of online readers are doing what they love, together, but in there own homes.

If you are still unsure I will leave the official website here, where you can read more of what it’s about, sign up as a reader if you do want to participate and find out what time the readathon starts for you.

So, now that you know what this event is, lets get on with the TBR. I will admit, I do like to put too much pressure on  myself during these readathon’s, which is probably why I always fail so much, but who knows, this one might  be the one where I finally complete my TBR (if, that is, I can stick to it this time.)

IMG_1524

First of, I know what you’re thinking. “Jess, how will you possible read three books and that gigantic four hundred page brick?” Well never fear. I am actually hoping to finish ‘Warbreaker’ by Brandon Sanderson before the readathon as I am currently reading it, however if I haven’t quite finished it this will be the first book I read.

However, I am hoping to have finished it by then, and if I have the first book I will pick up will be ‘Before I go to Sleep’ by S.J. Watson. I’ve heard this book is a really quick read and something you won’t want to put down, so it sounds perfect for a 24 hour readathon.

Next I hope to read Peter Pan by J.M. Barrie. As this is a children’s book I’m hoping for it to be a quick read.

I’m not sure if I will get to this one but if I am able to finish all of the others I will go on to read ‘Shatter me’ by Tahereh Mafi. This will be a reread for me and I actually read this book during my first ever 24 hour readathon… I didn’t get very far but I do better this time. Hehe.

That is what I plan to read during this readathon. Let me know if you’re taking part and if so, what are you reading?

Thanks for reading

Jess xxx

7 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 hour readathon TBR

  1. I’m participating and it’s my first readathon! I’ve got (maybe) three books: Of Delicate Pieces by A. Lynden Rolland, Asylum by Madeleine Roux and The Dead House by Dawn Kurtagich. I say maybe because I don’t know what to expect haha. I have no clue whether or not I’ll actually make it through the day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

