Autumn TBR Pile

Hello guys! In todays post I am going to share with you the books I’m planning to read in autumn (aka October and November.) This is a little late, I know! But I’m still hoping I can read all of these or at least as many of them as possible.

IMG_1506
(The leaves are my attempt at making this look autumnal)

JANE EYRE ~ CHARLOTTE BRONTE 

This is one of those classics that I hear people talking about all the time and is extremely loved. I feel like it’s going to be one of those perfect autumnal reads,I just hope I get time to read it because I tend to read classics quite slowly.


THE FELLOWSHIP OF THE RING ~ J.R.R. TOLKIEN

At the start of the year one of my goals was to read the Lord of the Rings trilogy. The year is almost up and so far I have only read about a hundred pages of the first one. I still aim to finish the trilogy this year because I really want to watch the movies, and I reckon they would be great movies to watch on a cold, rainy evening.


THE MINIATURIST ~ JESSIE BURTON

This book sounds so interesting and amazing, it’s really popular here in the UK because it’s always in the charts. This boo reminds me of the night circus as its magic realism and is set in the 1600’s. I’m hoping to really enjoy this.


REBECCA ~ DAPHNE DU MAURIER

I’ve seen so many people describe this book as spine-chilling and addictive which to me sounds like the most perfect Halloween type of read. I first heard of this book on booktube but apparently it’s a really famous book that has been been adapted to movies and plays, which makes me double excited to read it.


WARBREAKER ~ BRADON SANDERSON

I wanted to put some fantasy in the mix and I thought, ‘what better way to do that than with a Brandon Sanderson book?’ This will be my first Brandon Sanderson read (I know, where have I been?) I’ve already started reading it and I am loving it! The characters are interesting, the magic is so new and fascinating, I’m really happy I picked this up.


THE GRAVEYARD BOOK ~ NEIL GAIMON

This sounds like the most perfect book for Halloween, it has ghosts and supernatural stuff, but it doesn’t sound super scary. I haven’t read many Neil Gaiman books so I’m excited to dive into this one.


DRACULA MISS PEREGRINES HOME FOR PECULIAR CHILDREN ~ RANSOM RIGGS

I’ve now changed my mind on reading Dracula because I’m just not in the mood to read it. Library of Souls, the last in the trilogy came out this month and everyone has been talking about it, so I think this would be the perfect time to finally start the trilogy.


THE SILKWORM ~ ROBERT GALBRAITH

I really enjoyed the cuckoos calling, I thought it was a great mystery and I have been meaning to carry on with the series since I read it. The third in the series ‘Career of Evil’ is coming out on the 20th so I’m hoping to read it by then or at least soon after. These books have a really dark atmosphere and so are perfect for this time of year.


So that is everything that I plan on reading this season, hopefully I have time to read all of them. Let me know what you’re planning on reading.

Thanks for reading

Jess xxx

Posted in TBR

Leave a Reply

