The Making Of Harry Potter – Studio Tour Haul!

I have been lucky enough to go to the Warner Brothers Studio Tour in Watford three times now and each time I have bought some beautiful merchandise from the gift shop. In this post I will share with you all of the things I bought during my times there.

IMG_1290

IMG_1294

First I thought I would show you the bags you get when you buy something in the gift shop because they are so cute! The bag at the very front I got when I only bought one small thing. The smaller paper bag is what I got when I bought loads of little things and it says ‘Harry Potter So Long It’s Been’ with Dobby on it. The larger paper back I got when I bought something but and it says ‘Harry is the Best Hope We Have, Trust Him.’ I really like the paper bags and actually have them on my wall.

IMG_1296

Next are the tickets. Because I’ve been three times I have a lot of them and I keep them in a pouch you get if you choose the option of having them delivered to you. The tickets around the pouch I got the first couple of times we went. The ones at the front are new tickets that were released when the Hogwarts Express was added to the tour.

IMG_1300

IMG_1303

The third time I went I also got a picture on a broomstick. To go on the broomstick is actually free but to get the picture it costs £14. It’s quite a lot to be but the experience is cool and it is a cool picture. Just a tip, they don’t ask what house you want but don’t be afraid to ask! They’re quite happy to get you the right robes and probably get it all the time! I asked for Hufflepuff (Go! Hufflepuff!)

IMG_1320

IMG_1323

The first time I went I also got The Official Studio Guide book. The design of these have now changed to include of Hogwarts express but they have basically the same content. These cost £9.95 but you can get this and a digital guide when you book the ticket for an extra £10. I really like this as it gives info on all the main sets and looking through it brings back so many great memories.

Now onto what I bought in the gift shop.

IMG_1314

IMG_1316

First I got some sweets that were actually in the movies. The first is bertie botts every flavour beans. I got this the first time I went so all of the beans have now been devoured so I now use the box to hold my bookmarks. This was £8.95

IMG_1335IMG_1346

I also got a chocolate frog (which has also been consumed.) This is solid milk chocolate in the shape of a frog and the box it came in was so gorgeous I had to keep it, it now holds my pennies (which I save up for the carnival.) I unfortunately got Godric Gryffindor but oh well! This cost £7.95IMG_1369

IMG_1371

This is one of my favourite purchases of all time, the Marauders Map mug. This is the most beautiful mug I have ever seen and cost me £14.95 but it was totally worth it. The only issue is I want to use it but I also want it on my shelf so I can stare at it all day because its so pretty!

IMG_1331

I also got a leather journal with the Hogwarts cress on it. The paper in it is parchment so it has a lovely old fashioned feel to it, as if I am writing my homework for transfiguration. This cost 14.95.

IMG_1352IMG_1353

Finally the first time I went I of course got a wand. I feel like every Harry Potter fan should get the wand of their favourite character and while my favourite character has now changed to Luna Lovegood I didn’t want to spend another £24.95 on a wand. The first time I went I got Sirius Blacks wand and it is very beautiful.

IMG_1360

IMG_1361

The second time I went only bought two things. One was a time turner key ring which cost £7.95.

IMG_1363

Also I got a pen/wand and bookmark, these are just at the checkouts and cost £10.95.

IMG_1344

Finally, the last time I went just last Sunday I got a Marauders Map notebook, which was £7.95.

IMG_1326

I also got a couple of Hufflepuff bookmarks which I found randomly in a tray under some keyrings. These were £5.95

IMG_1308IMG_1311

This was the last thing I bought and possibly my favourite as it’s so soft and cozy, a hufflepuff pillow! This was £19.95.

IMG_1287

And behold, the Harry Potter shelf! (or shrine as my dad called it.)

Thanks for reading.

Jess xxx

Leave a Reply

