Goals for Summer!

In between applying for jobs and planning my future I am hoping to have a bit of spare time this summer to read. So I am going to share with you some books that I really hope to complete over the next two months.

The first will be the Harry Potter books… again. I can never get enough of Harry’s adventures at Hogwarts and it feels like years since I read order of the phoenix and half blood prince (two of the more larger books in the series and therefore more intimidating.) While I’m not sure if I’ll have the time to complete the entire series, I do hope to get through as many of the books as possible.

I would also like to read more of the contemporary books on my shelf. There’s nothing I like more than to sit in my garden on my swing chair with a cliche summer romance novel that just reminds me how it sucks to be single. (Jokes.) (Not really.) These books include the summer I turned pretty trilogy by Jenny Han, some Kasie West and Sarah Dessen novels, the statistical probability of love at first sight by Jennifer E. Smith and finally one of Stephanie Perkins books, because it’s not summer without a bit of St.Claire in it.

I also wish to finally finish the lord of the rings series, or at least the first one. I have started it… but the characters… they’re just so weird!

So those are all of the main books I would like to complete this summer. If I am able to get to all of these I am sure it will be a great summer full of great books, lemonade, ice cream and of course Wimbledon. (COME ON ANDY!!)

Thanks for reading

Jess xxx

Leave a Reply

